Before Deleting a Website
It is recommended to:
- Create a backup of website files
- Export the database
- Verify that the website is no longer needed
- Confirm that no other domains or subdomains use the same directory
If you no longer need a website and want to remove it from the mybox Panel, you can delete it directly from the “Websites” section.
Common reasons for deleting a website include:
- Reinstalling a CMS such as WordPress or PrestaShop
- Creating a new version of a website
- Removing a test or development environment
- Cleaning up unused websites

Then, in the list of pages, select the “Actions” button

and then select the last item from the expanded list: “Delete”

In the box that appears, confirm the operation with the “Yes, delete” button, making sure that you have the correct page deleted.

Please note that deleting a page from the mybox panel does not delete the files or database. They remain on the server, so if you want to free up space, you need to delete the files yourself using the FTP client application. HERE you will find instructions on how to set up the WinSCP client application.