Quarantine imposed on a domain means that its operation as a result of the lack of a fee extending its validity has stopped and it is in the final phase before it is released and returned to the pool of free domains.
Once a domain has been quarantined, it is still reserved for the current subscriber and is waiting for a decision on whether it will be paid. A quarantined domain cannot be registered by another user.
The duration of quarantine depends on the type of domain. The cost of renewing a domain that is in quarantine is higher than the standard one, so it is important to pay for the domain on the proforma date.
If you have any further questions, please contact our support department via the mybox panel in the 24h Helpdesk.
Additionally, you can find additional information related to the domain lifecycle HERE.